Inspiring South Australian Women’s Award Recipients 2024

Published: February 27, 2024

Recognising Excellence: South Australian Women Trailblazers

The Inspiring South Australian Women’s Award celebrates women’s significant contributions to the community, whether in voluntary or paid roles. Recognising those often overlooked, it highlights their invaluable efforts in enriching society.

In a celebration of achievement and contribution, the Inspiring South Australian Women’s Awards for 2024 have shed light on the remarkable endeavours of four outstanding women. These awards, presented by Minister for Women Katrine Hildyard at Government House, commend individuals who have left an indelible mark on their communities through their dedication to various fields.

Meet our 2024 Recipients:

  • Inspiring SA Women’s Award Recipient: Sophie Thomson
  • Inspiring SA Women’s Award Commendation: Professor Marnie Hughes-Warrington AO 
  • Emerging Leader Award Recipient: Isabella Courtney 
  • Emerging Leader Award Commendation: Dr Sarah Scholten 

Provided by the Hon Katrine Hildyard MP, Minister for Women and the Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence through the Office for Women.

This Award was introduced by the Australia Day Council and the Office for Women to recognise the outstanding contributions by women to the community during the current year or over several years. The criteria also include achievement in their relevant field and their ability to act as a role model in the community.