Amplifying active citizenship across the regions

Published: January 27, 2023

This January 2024 the ADCSA team allocated 25 Ambassadors to Councils across SA.  Collectively our Ambassadors traversed over 7000 kms to connect with communities across our stunning state. As an Ambassador for January 2024 these community leaders were part of a rich storytelling and connection experience – the sharing of their unique lived experience promotes active citizenship and strengthens our communities.

SA Ambassadors were allocated and engaged across the following Local Government Areas –

Adelaide Plains CouncilVikram Madan OAM
City of BurnsideStella Braund
City of Charles SturtNasir Hussain
Clare & Gilbert Valleys CouncilDr Peter Cahalan
District Council of CleveIngrid Kennerley
Coorong District CouncilDr Felicity-Ann Lewis
District Council of Coober PedyIan Smith
District Council of GrantKate Swaffer
Regional Council of GoyderAnthony Hart
City of Holdfast BayDr Trudy Lin
District Council of Karoonda East MurrayProfessor Jennifer McKay AM
City of MarionSamoda Silva
Mount Barker District CouncilCraig Scott
The Rural City of Murray BridgeSamela Harris
City of Norwood Payneham & St PetersMark Le Messurier
City of OnkaparingaWayne Anthoney OAM
City of PlayfordMonique Bareham
City of Port Adelaide & EnfieldLynn Hill
Port Pirie Regional CouncilJohn Shepherd AM
Southern Mallee District CouncilKaitlin Purcell
Tatiara District CouncilMichael OConnell AM
City of Tea Tree GullyChristine Robertson OAM
City of  UnleyCraig Scott OAM
District Council of YankalillaPeter Goers OAM
Wattle Range CouncilDr Robert ‘Bob’ Irving
City of West TorrensAnthony Fioravanti